021 34984167
ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2016/17
DIPLOMA PROGRAMS
 
Orientation for Foundation Year Saturday, August 05, 2017
Commencement of Session Monday, August 07, 2017
Independence Day Monday, August 14, 2017 *
Eid ul Adha Friday, Sept 01 - Sunday, Sept 03, 2017 **
Ashura Saturday, Sept 30 - Sunday, Oct 01, 2017 **
Eid Milad un Nabi (S.A.W.) Friday, December 01, 2017 **
End of Semester Teaching Saturday, December 16, 2017
Portfolio Reviews and Grades Submission Monday, Dec 18 - Saturday, Dec 23, 2017
Quaid e Azam Day Monday, December 25, 2017 *
Winter / Semester Break Monday, Dec 25 - Saturday, Jan 06, 2017
Commencement of Second Semester Monday, January 08, 2018
Kashmir Day Monday, February 05, 2018 *
Pakistan Day Friday, March 23, 2018 *
Labour Day Tuesday, May 01, 2018 *
End of Semester Teaching Saturday, May 19, 2018
Preparation Week  Monday, May 21 - Friday, May 25, 2018
Final Examinations Monday, May 28 - Friday, June 01, 2018
Summer Break Monday, June 04 - Saturday, July 28, 2018
Board Exams / Thesis As per SBTE Announcement
New Session Monday, August 06, 2018
 
* Holidays
** Holidays Subject to sighting of the Moon
 
 
ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2017
SHORT COURSES
 
Commencement of Session Monday, August 07, 2017
Independence Day Monday, August 14, 2017 *
Eid ul Adha Friday, Sept 01 - Sunday, Sept 03, 2017 **
Ashura Saturday, Sept 30 - Sunday, Oct 01, 2017 **
Eid Milad un Nabi (S.A.W.) Saturday, Sept 30 - Sunday, Oct 01, 2017 **
End of Course (all 3 months courses) Thursday, November 02, 2017 (latest by)
End of Course (Fashion Semester 2) Saturday, December 23, 2017
Quaid e Azam Day Monday, December 25, 2017 *
Winter / Semester Break Monday, Dec 25, 2017 - Saturday, Jan 06, 2018
Teaching Resume (for 6 months course) Monday, January 08, 2018
End of Course (6 months courses) Thursday, January 25, 2018
 
* Holidays
** Holidays Subject to sighting of the Moon